Canadian Post-Secondary Chess Championship!

On January 14-15th 2012, McGill Chess Club sent 3 teams* to the Canadian Post-Secondary Chess Championship: Team A played in the championship section and the other teams played in the reserve section (U1750). After two days of competing, McGill Team A won bronze metal in championship section and Team B won 3rd place in reserve section. Raven Sturt, Sonja Xiong and David Zhou won individual performance prizes. On the picture is Keith MacKinnon of McGill Vs Karoly Szalay of Waterloo. It is also confirmed that the championship is going to be hosted at McGill next year!

*Team A: Keith MacKinnon, Raven Sturt, Sankalp Modwal and Sonja Xiong.
Team B: Benjamin Suire, Shao Hang He, Marguerite Yang and David Zhou.
Team C: Mathieu Wang, Alex Szasz, Frederic Reynaud and Nicolas Basque Cortez.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *